Week 1 Post Illness

08-06-23

Howdy, strangers. I've been working on this site locally for quite some time, but this will be the official "first update" of substance. I've put a lot of love into it and I sincerely hope you enjoy it. I'd encourage you to take a look at the creative section in particular, which will lead to a sub-site featuring my original characters and their story. I'm a coder in training so things may not show up as intended. Feel free to contact me at [email] with your thoughts or a picture of your cat.

Image of a whiteboard with a drawing of the Pokemon Poliwag on it.

I went ahead and decided to fully make the split between my personal site and Cowboyverse. I haven't committed to it being an entirely different site, but it will be self contained in it's own area either way. I've been working on this site a lot more over the last few days on account that I've had more free time than expected. Why is that? Oh, it's because I finally caught "The Covid". Three years into a pandemic isn't bad, but damn if getting the positive test didn't still fill me with despair.

With that in mind things haven't actually been too bad. I was ridiculously feverish that first day and have felt quite ill, but there has seemed to be a steady improvement in how I'm feeling--to the point where I feel up to working on my hobbies more, even. My "about" page now has a few silly little drawings, and I'm workshopping a logo for the site as a whole. I don't know where I would even put it, but that's a problem for my beloved future Sam.

- Sam